bTreat Yourself

I think I’ve mentioned this before, but I do not like spending a lot of money on spa/beauty treatments.  So when I get mani/pedis, I generally go to cheapy places by my office and get a pretty no-frills mani/pedi, for less than $20 total.  However, the other day, I was given the opportunity to try out the offerings of a new company, bTreated.com.  bTreated is similar to Lifebooker in that it is an online spa reservation system offering substantial discounts for spa treatments; but it differs in that it’s an invitation-only site (but I have an invite for you right here), and it focuses on more last-minute reservations (same and next day reservations only).

Through bTreated, I made a next-day reservation for a 60 minute exfoliating pedicure at SkinCareLab in Soho.  The bTreated price was $30, though the pedicure normally costs $60.  The pedicure at SkinCareLab was definitely a nice change from my normal pedicures.  The salon was very clean and modern and the staff was very friendly.  I was pleasantly surprised to see the polish selection included brands like Chanel and YSL, and not just the standard Essie (I opted for Chanel’s “Ruby Slipper”).

The nail polish selection

The manicurist was attentive and meticulous and did a good job.  She exfoliated my feet and legs, and spent about 10-15 minutes massaging them (though I may be off on the timing since I was reading a book).   The spa’s set up was a little unusual—the spa didn’t use the normal massage chairs, but instead had a white banquette, which was a little uncomfortable after a while, but this is pretty minor, and can probably be fixed by scattering a few comfy pillows.

The pedicure area

To sum up, when you feel like getting pampered beyond your basic mani/pedi, I would definitely recommend checking out SkinCareLab and bTreated.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Spa and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to bTreat Yourself

  1. Pingback: bTreated featured on Dollar Saving Diva! « bTreated Blog

Leave a comment